The Remedial Homemaker will be live September 19, 2016!

Hello, my name is Mindy Pickens and I can hardly wait to launch this unconventional homemaking site! You see, I am not an expert trying to give you ‘five frilly tips’ to make you the envy of Pinterest. I’m a regular woman, wife, and mom. I love Jesus, but even though I stayed home with my kids, I never learned to love God’s design for women to prioritize home and family.

Be a “keeper at home”? Fully embrace Biblical Womanhood? Um, isn’t that more for women who, say, don’t enjoy…Netflix and pants? Surprisingly, no. It turns out this is not for a different kind of woman than me (or you).

God’s design for women is a gift that doesn’t shift with culture.  

It’s never too late to start where you are and learn to love it.

Why am I falling in love with Christian homemaking now, after years of being a wife and mom who struggled to understand why it mattered? Why am I so happy to be The Remedial Homemaker? What am I practicing, failing at, and practicing some more, that’s helping me keep from both perfectionism and negligence in my home? I’m going to share all of this and more, starting September 19th. Won’t you come back and join in?  I wish you could see me smiling–this is going to be such fun!

May your aprons and bibles both be well worn,

The Remedial Homemaker

 

6 thoughts on “The Remedial Homemaker will be live September 19, 2016!

  1. Wow! I’m so happy I found this blog. I am a very disorganized woman trying to get it together for my husband and future family… Haha so it’s nice to know I’m not alone! Blessings ❤

    Like

    • Welcome beautyforashesx! We’re happy to have you. I hope you’ll be encouraged to imperfectly progress right along with us. We have a Facebook community as well, so if you’re interested in more conversation on these topics, please feel warmly welcomed. Enjoy!

      Like

Leave a Reply

